2022 Award Recipients

Resident/Fellow Paper Award

Effectiveness of Intra-Articular TXA: A Randomize Prospective Study
Andrew Schaver, MD, Marshall University

Resident/Fellow Rapid Fire Awards

Extensor Mechanism Reconstruction for Chronic Patellar Tendon Tears
Joseph Elphingstone, MD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Preoperative Malnutrition and Metabolic Markers may Help Predict Postoperative Periprosthetic Fractures in Total Hip Arthroplasty
Brandon E. Lung, MD, University of California, Irvine
*Presented by Leo Issagholian, MD

Evaluation of Blood Loss in Conventional vs Robotic Assisted Total Knee Arthroplasty
Lauren N. Stimson, MD, Detroit Medical Center

Oral Abstract Awards – Selected on Site

1st Place - $500
Nasal Decolonization with Universal Povidone-Iodine Versus PCR Testing and Mupirocin in Joint Reconstruction
Alexis D. Rounds, BS, MD, Texas Tech University of Health Sciences
*Presented by Taylor Blackwood, DO

2nd Place - $250
Burnout in Military Orthopaedic Surgeons: A Multicenter, Cross-Sectional Study
Jordan Tropf, MD, Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
*Presented by Timothy Murphy, MD

3rd Place - $150
Management of Distal Fingertip Amputations: What is the Standard?
Devin Collins, DO, Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital
*Presented by Dylon P. Collins, BS